Expert Commissions

The functions of the Latvian Council of Science Expert Commissions are defined in the Law on Scientific Activity. Expert commissions are an important part of the organizational structure of the Latvian Council of Science. They are involved in all processes related to the management of science, ensuring the link between the government and the scientific community, for example by providing opinions to the Ministry of Education and Science, the Cabinet of Ministers, the parliament or international organizations on issues related to Latvian science.

Expert commissions play a vital role in generating valuable ideas for improving the Latvian scientific environment as a whole, promoting cooperation between scientists and industry and the non-governmental sector, enhancing the development of the Latvian scientific community, as well as promoting knowledge-based decision-making in public administration.

Aivars Vembris

aivars.vembris@cfi.lu.lv

Head of the Commission

Kārlis Čerāns

karlis.cerans@lumii.lv

Deputy Head

Aigars Jirgensons

aigars@osi.lv

Pavels Arsenjans

pavel@osi.lv

Kristaps Jaudzems

kristaps.jaudzems@osi.lv

Vjačeslavs Kaščejevs

slava@latnet.lv

Oļģerts Nikodemus

olgerts.nikodemus@lu.lv

Felix Sadyrbaev

felix@latnet.lv

Māris Turks

maris.turks@rtu.lv

Andris Zeltiņš

anze@biomed.lu.lv

Tālis Juhna

talis.juhna@rtu.lv

Head of the Commission

Evita Straumīte

evita.straumite@llu.lv

Deputy Head

Olga Kononova

olga.kononova@rtu.lv

Gatis Bažbauers

gatis.bazbauers@rtu.lv

Andris Čate

andris.cate@rtu.lv

Jānis Grabis

grabis@rtu.lv

Jānis Grundspeņķis

janis.grundspenkis@rtu.lv

Roberts Kadiķis

roberts.kadikis@edi.lv

Jānis Kaminskis

janis.kaminskis@rtu.lv

Aigars Laizāns

aigars.laizans@llu.lv

Dagnija Loča

dagnija.loca@rtu.lv

Raimonds Meija

raimonds.meija@lu.lv

Anna Mutule

amutule@edi.lv

Jānis Rižikovs

j.rizikovs@edi.lv

Andris Šutka

andris.sutka@rtu.lv

Modra Murovska

Modra.Murovska@rsu.lv

Head of the Commission

Edgars Liepiņš

ledgars@farm.osi.lv

Deputy Head

Jānis Gardovskis

janis.gardovskis@rsu.lv

Dāvids Fridmanis

davids@biomed.lu.lv

Guntis Karelis

Guntis.Karelis@rsu.lv

Gunta Krūmiņa

gunta.krumina@lu.lv

Gunta Lazdāne

Gunta.Lazdane@rsu.lv

Ivars Vanadziņš

ivars.vanadzins@rsu.lv

Dace Zavadska

dace.zavadska@rsu.lv

Līga Paura

liga.paura@llu.lv

Head of the Commission

Tālis Gaitnieks

talis.gaitnieks@silava.lv

Deputy Head

Biruta Bankina

biruta.bankina@llu.lv

Kaspars Kovaļenko

kaspars.kovalenko@llu.lv

Raimonds Kasparinskis

raimonds.kasparinskis@lu.lv

Gunārs Lācis

gunars.lacis@llu.lv

Ilze Skrabule

ilze.skrabule@arei.lv

Anda Valdovska

anda.valdovska@llu.lv

Baiba Rivža

baiba.rivza@llu.lv

Head of the Commission

Zaiga Krišjāne

zaiga.krisjane@lu.lv

Deputy Head

Andris Sprūds

andris.spruds@rsu.lv

Dzintra Atstāja

dzintra.atstaja@ba.lv

Astra Auziņa-Emsiņa

astra.auzina-emsina@rtu.lv

Agnese Dāvidsone

agnese.davidsone@va.lv

Ineta Geipele

ineta.geipele@rtu.lv

Miķelis Grīviņš

mikelis.grivins@gmail.com

Velta Ļubkina

velta.lubkina@rta.lv

Vadims Mantrovs

vadims.mantrovs@lu.lv

Anita Pipere

anita.pipere@du.lv

Andra Zvirbule

andra.zvirbule@llu.lv

Eva Eglāja-Kristsone

eva.eglaja@lulfmi.lv

Head of the Commission

Raivis Bičevskis

raivis.bicevskis@lu.lv

Deputy Head

Solveiga Krūmiņa-Koņkova

konkova@latnet.lv

Andra Kalnača

andra.kalnaca@lu.lv

Rūta Muktupāvela

ruta.muktupavela@lka.edu.lv

Inese Runce

inese.runce@lu.lv

Anita Stasulane

anita.stasulane@du.lv

Gunita Zariņa

zarina.gunita@gmail.com

Aivars Vembris

aivars.vembris@cfi.lu.lv

Head of the Commission

Kārlis Čerāns

karlis.cerans@lumii.lv

Deputy Head

Aigars Jirgensons

aigars@osi.lv

Pavels Arsenjans

pavel@osi.lv

Kristaps Jaudzems

kristaps.jaudzems@osi.lv

Vjačeslavs Kaščejevs

slava@latnet.lv

Oļģerts Nikodemus

olgerts.nikodemus@lu.lv

Felikss Sadirbajevs

felix@latnet.lv

Māris Turks

maris.turks@rtu.lv

Andris Zeltiņš

anze@biomed.lu.lv

Tālis Juhna

talis.juhna@rtu.lv

Head of the Commission

Evita Straumīte

evita.straumite@llu.lv

Deputy Head

Olga Kononova

olga.kononova@rtu.lv

Gatis Bažbauers

gatis.bazbauers@rtu.lv

Andris Čate

andris.cate@rtu.lv

Jānis Grabis

grabis@rtu.lv

Jānis Grundspeņķis

janis.grundspenkis@rtu.lv

Roberts Kadiķis

roberts.kadikis@edi.lv

Jānis Kaminskis

janis.kaminskis@rtu.lv

Aigars Laizāns

aigars.laizans@llu.lv

Dagnija Loča

dagnija.loca@rtu.lv

Raimonds Meija

raimonds.meija@lu.lv

Anna Mutule

amutule@edi.lv

Jānis Rižikovs

j.rizikovs@edi.lv

Andris Šutka

andris.sutka@rtu.lv

Modra Murovska

Modra.Murovska@rsu.lv

Head of the Commission

Edgars Liepiņš

ledgars@farm.osi.lv

Deputy Head

Jānis Gardovskis

janis.gardovskis@rsu.lv

Dāvids Fridmanis

davids@biomed.lu.lv

Guntis Karelis

Guntis.Karelis@rsu.lv

Gunta Krūmiņa

gunta.krumina@lu.lv

Gunta Lazdāne

Gunta.Lazdane@rsu.lv

Ivars Vanadziņš

ivars.vanadzins@rsu.lv

Dace Zavadska

dace.zavadska@rsu.lv

Līga Paura

liga.paura@llu.lv

Head of the Commission

Tālis Gaitnieks

talis.gaitnieks@silava.lv

Deputy Head

Biruta Bankina

biruta.bankina@llu.lv

Kaspars Kovaļenko

kaspars.kovalenko@llu.lv

Raimonds Kasparinskis

raimonds.kasparinskis@lu.lv

Gunārs Lācis

gunars.lacis@llu.lv

Ilze Skrabule

ilze.skrabule@arei.lv

Anda Valdovska

anda.valdovska@llu.lv

Baiba Rivža

baiba.rivza@llu.lv

Head of the Commission

Zaiga Krišjāne

zaiga.krisjane@lu.lv

Deputy Head

Andris Sprūds

andris.spruds@rsu.lv

Dzintra Atstāja

dzintra.atstaja@ba.lv

Astra Auziņa-Emsiņa

astra.auzina-emsina@rtu.lv

Agnese Dāvidsone

agnese.davidsone@va.lv

Ineta Geipele

ineta.geipele@rtu.lv

Miķelis Grīviņš

mikelis.grivins@gmail.com

Velta Ļubkina

velta.lubkina@rta.lv

Vadims Mantrovs

vadims.mantrovs@lu.lv

Anita Pipere

anita.pipere@du.lv

Andra Zvirbule

andra.zvirbule@llu.lv

Eva Eglāja-Kristsone

eva.eglaja@lulfmi.lv

Head of the Commission

Raivis Bičevskis

raivis.bicevskis@lu.lv

Deputy Head

Solveiga Krūmiņa-Koņkova

konkova@latnet.lv

Andra Kalnača

andra.kalnaca@lu.lv

Rūta Muktupāvela

ruta.muktupavela@lka.edu.lv

Inese Runce

inese.runce@lu.lv

Anita Stašulāne

anita.stasulane@du.lv

Gunita Zariņa

zarina.gunita@gmail.com

Aivars Vembris

aivars.vembris@cfi.lu.lv

Head of the Commission

Kārlis Čerāns

karlis.cerans@lumii.lv

Deputy Head

Aigars Jirgensons

aigars@osi.lv

Pavels Arsenjans

pavel@osi.lv

Kristaps Jaudzems

kristaps.jaudzems@osi.lv

Vjačeslavs Kaščejevs

slava@latnet.lv

Oļģerts Nikodemus

olgerts.nikodemus@lu.lv

Felikss Sadirbajevs

felix@latnet.lv

Māris Turks

maris.turks@rtu.lv

Andris Zeltiņš

anze@biomed.lu.lv

Tālis Juhna

talis.juhna@rtu.lv

Head of the Commission

Evita Straumīte

evita.straumite@llu.lv

Deputy Head

Olga Kononova

olga.kononova@rtu.lv

Gatis Bažbauers

gatis.bazbauers@rtu.lv

Andris Čate

andris.cate@rtu.lv

Jānis Grabis

grabis@rtu.lv

Jānis Grundspeņķis

janis.grundspenkis@rtu.lv

Roberts Kadiķis

roberts.kadikis@edi.lv

Jānis Kaminskis

janis.kaminskis@rtu.lv

Aigars Laizāns

aigars.laizans@llu.lv

Dagnija Loča

dagnija.loca@rtu.lv

Raimonds Meija

raimonds.meija@lu.lv

Anna Mutule

amutule@edi.lv

Jānis Rižikovs

j.rizikovs@edi.lv

Andris Šutka

andris.sutka@rtu.lv

Modra Murovska

Modra.Murovska@rsu.lv

Edgars Liepiņš

ledgars@farm.osi.lv

Jānis Gardovskis

janis.gardovskis@rsu.lv

Dāvids Fridmanis

davids@biomed.lu.lv

Guntis Karelis

Guntis.Karelis@rsu.lv

Gunta Krūmiņa

gunta.krumina@lu.lv

Gunta Lazdāne

Gunta.Lazdane@rsu.lv

Ivars Vanadziņš

ivars.vanadzins@rsu.lv

Dace Zavadska

dace.zavadska@rsu.lv

Līga Paura

liga.paura@llu.lv

Head of the Commission

Tālis Gaitnieks

talis.gaitnieks@silava.lv

Deputy Head

Biruta Bankina

biruta.bankina@llu.lv

Kaspars Kovaļenko

kaspars.kovalenko@llu.lv

Raimonds Kasparinskis

raimonds.kasparinskis@lu.lv

Gunārs Lācis

gunars.lacis@llu.lv

Ilze Skrabule

ilze.skrabule@arei.lv

Anda Valdovska

anda.valdovska@llu.lv

Baiba Rivža

baiba.rivza@llu.lv

Head of the Commission

Zaiga Krišjāne

zaiga.krisjane@lu.lv

Deputy Head

Andris Sprūds

andris.spruds@rsu.lv

Dzintra Atstāja

dzintra.atstaja@ba.lv

Astra Auziņa-Emsiņa

astra.auzina-emsina@rtu.lv

Agnese Dāvidsone

agnese.davidsone@va.lv

Ineta Geipele

ineta.geipele@rtu.lv

Miķelis Grīviņš

mikelis.grivins@gmail.com

Velta Ļubkina

velta.lubkina@rta.lv

Vadims Mantrovs

vadims.mantrovs@lu.lv

Anita Pipere

anita.pipere@du.lv

Andra Zvirbule

andra.zvirbule@llu.lv

Eva Eglāja-Kristsone

eva.eglaja@lulfmi.lv

Head of the Commission

Raivis Bičevskis

raivis.bicevskis@lu.lv

Deputy Head

Solveiga Krūmiņa-Koņkova

konkova@latnet.lv

Andra Kalnača

andra.kalnaca@lu.lv

Rūta Muktupāvela

ruta.muktupavela@lka.edu.lv

Inese Runce

inese.runce@lu.lv

Anita Stašulāne

anita.stasulane@du.lv

Gunita Zariņa

zarina.gunita@gmail.com

X